RSS

I’ll Be Back . . .

11 May

So, my wife and I are leaving for California in about 2 hours. We’re going to see my mom for Mother’s Day and also visit some dear friends. Then, on the way back to Arizona, we’ll be taking a detour through Laughlin, Nevada for a little R & R. Love the buffets there!

Was wondering what I was going to read while relaxing by the pool in Laughlin, but while returning a book to the local library, I found a practically new paperback copy of Dean Koontz’ “What the Night Knows” for a buck. Yes! One of my favorite authors and this is one of the best reviewed of his current works. God does provide.

In summary, for the next 5 days I won’t be posting much. I may steal some time on our friends’ computer but I can’t promise. You can count on one thing, though. I WILL be reading.

I’ll be back.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 11, 2012 in Notices

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “I’ll Be Back . . .

  1. Frances antoinette

    May 15, 2012 at 6:08 am

    I hope you had a safe trip to Nevada! I’ve been to Laughlin with family when I was younger…and I do remember gorging myself with all the desserts in all the wonderful buffets!

     
    • Rob

      May 17, 2012 at 1:29 am

      Ah, yes, the desserts! Found a snack stand that actually had frozen custard. Oh, yeah. Anyway, we’re back and I’ll be posting something tomorrow. Hopefully. Thanks for your good wishes!

       

Leave a Reply

 
