RSS

Here We Go Again!

17 May

I’m back, folks. After 6 days and nearly a thousand miles of driving it’s good to be home. We had a great time with our friends and spent several wonderful hours with my mother and aunt in California. From there, we rolled into Laughlin, Nevada. After we arrived there, however, the rolling stopped. Donna hit a small jackpot playing video poker, but I mainly fed the penny slots. Hey, they were hungry!

Of course, I read. I made it about half-way through Dean Koontz’ “What the Night Knows.” I’ll go into more detail after I’ve finished it, but I can tell you all now this book is one of his best in a while. I also finished Charles Williams’ “The Place of the Lion” before we left and I’ll have a review up soon on that one as well.

It is good to be back, and I’m looking forward to writing and sharing ideas with you all in the days and weeks ahead.

Oh! How rude of me. What have you been reading while I was away?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 17, 2012 in Authors, Book Review, What I'm Reading

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
