RSS

The Liebster!

29 Sep

Friend and fellow blogger Jubilare has nominated me for the Liebster Award!

Liebster-Award-Badge

Liebster-Award-Badge (Photo credit: Adrienne Third)

Don’t worry, I have no clue either. But it’s an award! YAY! What’s really cool about this award is that, as far as I can tell, if you’re nominated, you win. How the heck can I argue with that?

But it DOES require some effort on my part. Evidently I have to answer five questions the lady has put forth, dealing with such matters as walking into a book and eating strange food with your favorite character and his plant. Or something like that.

I think I’m also supposed to nominate some other bloggers for this award, but I really don’t follow that many and the ones I like have already been nominated, so . . . Not this time.

Anyway, it’s going to take me a bit to get my thoughts in order to answer said questions. Not too long I hope, though at my age I never promise. But I intend it to be soon. Really.

So, thank you, Jubilare! I’m truly flattered you like my posts enough to nominate me. That you trust me after reading what I did with Bilbo and Beorn in my review of “Queer Lodgings” from the Hobbit is a real confidence-builder. I’ll try not to let you down.

I do, however, have one question of my own. Just what in the Sam Peckinpah is a Liebster?!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 29, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
