RSS

A Quick Question

18 Aug

Two years ago I wrote a two-part review of a book by William Manchester called “A World Lit Only By Fire.” The book was a wonderfully written history of the early middle-ages and beyond. I enjoyed it so much that I had to write a long, two-part review. It got a fairly good response and I was happy at that. But over the past year or so, I’ve noticed that I’m getting a huge number of hits on those reviews. For example, over the past week “A World Lit Only By Fire, Part 1” has had 177 views, and Part 2 has had 132 views.

So, what’s going on here?

Is there a history class out there that’s using my posts for study aids? Don’t get me wrong, I’m fine with that. Flattered even. I’m just real curious about the who and what and why, etc. So, if any of you viewers have a spare moment please drop me a comment and let me know where all the views are coming from.

And thanks!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on August 18, 2014 in History, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

5 responses to “A Quick Question

  1. jubilare

    August 19, 2014 at 12:49 pm

    It’s possible. But I’ve had some weird statistics like this, too. One of my posts that quotes a little Hamlet is, by far, my most popular post (by strangely huge numbers) and I never found out why.

     
    • Rob

      August 19, 2014 at 4:59 pm

      I may not either, but I figured it was worth it to ask. Have a great day!

       
      • jubilare

        August 19, 2014 at 5:11 pm

        Indeed! You too.

         
  2. Anonymous

    August 24, 2014 at 1:25 pm

    I had to read the book for my AP European History class, and I wanted to read a summary of the book just to set what I read in stone.

     
    • Rob

      August 24, 2014 at 6:16 pm

      Thanks so much for taking the time to let me know. I appreciate it. Hope it helped in some small way. All the best in your studies!

       

Leave a Reply

 
